UK – The Research Live Awards finalists have been named by the Market Research Society (MRS) ahead of the MRS Awards later this year.

The awards are back in person this year at Old Billingsgate, London, on Monday 5th December hosted by comedian Suzi Ruffell following two years of virtual ceremonies.

The award for Research Live ‘agency of the year’, sponsored by Toppan Digital Language, had a record 14 finalists: Basis, Blue Yonder Research, Differentology DJS Research, IFF Research, Kokoro, Mesh Experience, MTM, Opinium, Quantum Consumer Solutions, Researchbods, Savanta, Truth and Verve.

‘Best new venture’ had three finalists – Formula E, LadBible Group and Walr – while ‘Innovation of the year’, sponsored by Quirk’s Media, is contested by Kantar, G=MC2 and Irrational Agency.

Nine agencies will battle for the title of ‘best place to work’ – 2CV, Britain Thinks, DJS Research, IFF Research, Mindlab International, MM-Eye, Opinium, Quantum Consumer Solutions and The Nursery.

The OnePoll sponsored ‘Business impact of the year – global’ has three nominees – Ipsos and Haleon, Kantar Consulting and Fáilte Ireland, and Pernod Ricard and Walnut Unlimited.

There are a further three nominees for ‘Business impact of the year – UK’, sponsored by The Marketing Society: Formula E, Yonder and Mindprober; Samworth Brothers Insight and Flume; and Shell.

‘In-house team of the year’, sponsored by Trinity McQueen, has six nominees, featuring BT, Formula E, LadBible Group – data, intelligence and panel team, Marks & Spencer (clothing & home), Nottingham Trent University and Pepsi Lipton.

There are four nominees for the Opinium sponsored ‘Young researcher of the year – client’ award, including Beatriz Molina Sanchez of the North Atlantic Treaty Organisation, Emily Driscoll of LadBible Group, Jigna Tailor from Acacium Group, and Maxime Chaouch at BT Group.

‘Young researcher of the year – supplier’, sponsored by IFF Research, will be competed by Alex Baines at Walnut Unlimited, Chris Curtis at Opinium, Elle Gallon and Faye Gibbons at InSites Consulting, Harry Gove at OnePoll, Helena Page at Savanta, Joanne Oguntimehin at Humankind Research, LaShanda Seaman at Opinium, Tasha Polston at Mesh Experience, and Tomi Durosinmi at Verve.

Jane Frost, chief executive at MRS, said: “After three challenging years during which the sector has shown tremendous resilience and really showcased the value of research and insight to businesses and governments, the MRS Awards 2022 is an important opportunity to celebrate our big successes this year.

“Entries have been incredibly strong and it’s brilliant to see agencies, companies and individuals coming out of the pandemic with the passion and energy that makes our sector world leading. We are extremely excited to get together with as many of our entrants as possible at the event and to raise a glass together in person once again.”

The main judging panel for the Research Live Awards are:

  • Christina Finlay, data and analytics director, Nest
  • Catherine Haigh, head of consumer insight for EMEA, McCormick
  • James Holden, director of marketing and audiences, BBC Nations
  • Seema Hope, global customer insight director, Dennis Publishing
  • Mike Taylor, group head of insights, Vodafone
  • Katie McQuater, editor Research Live and Impact (chair).

In addition, finalists for the innovation of the year category took part in a Dragon’s Den-style pitch process with a separate judging panel. Judging the innovation award are:

  • Jessica Salmon, director of customer base management, Virgin Media O2
  • Harry Davies, vice-president of marketing investment and effectiveness, Sage
  • Jake Steadman, chief marketing and insight officer, Access Intelligence.

Also on the panel were McQuater and Liam Kay, deputy editor at Research Live and Impact.

The full list of shortlisted entries is available here.

Read original article here.